The World Of Twilight
March 28, 2024, 11:41:43 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the World of Twilight forum!
Automatic registration has been disabled, but if you are new and wish to register then just send me an email (m.thorp@talk21.com) and I'll sort it out. Don't forget to say what username you would like!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Prehistoric Devanu?  (Read 4141 times)
Megatron0
Merchant of Enipel
Distinguished Engineer

« on: May 13, 2011, 01:04:26 pm »

I was curious to know if there where such things? and how far the time-sclae goes back? especially if fossilisation was to take place.
I wanted to write about an ancient Devanu clan that now only existes as fossils in an academic centre ( In enipel territory of course Grin)
As an Archaeologist (well its what i studied at uni) I like the idea of Fubarnii digging away in the desert perhaps spurred on by an engineer and finding fossils etc.
So before writing i just want to know if This is fitting with Twilight history or pre-history as it were Tongue
« Last Edit: May 13, 2011, 05:00:03 pm by Megatron0 » Logged

Carcharoth
Twilight Creator
Administrator
Distinguished Engineer

« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2011, 02:09:19 pm »

The Devanu evolved from somewhere, so fossil eidence certainly seems likely. I'm not sure how far back you would have to go back to find a common ancestor with the Fubarnii, but it would be quite a way...
Megatron0
Merchant of Enipel
Distinguished Engineer

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2011, 02:19:22 pm »

I dont think I would try and draw in a common ancestor but definitely some ancient Devanu interests me in a story-wise!
I might have a john Hammond-esque character Fubarnii

Devanu Park! Tongue

But seriously Archaeologist/paleontologist Fubarnii will feature Cheesy

Lost Egg
Lord of Engu
Administrator
Distinguished Engineer

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2011, 03:52:11 pm »

A lost tribe is a great idea.

HN
Megatron0