The World Of Twilight
March 29, 2024, 02:23:39 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the World of Twilight forum!
Automatic registration has been disabled, but if you are new and wish to register then just send me an email (m.thorp@talk21.com) and I'll sort it out. Don't forget to say what username you would like!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Colonial Twilight & a online store vetting question  (Read 5928 times)
Lord of Wormwood
Jenta

« on: May 24, 2010, 11:00:08 am »

Now I know that this shot isn't that exciting but it's a start. I have never used green stuff before this and am enjoying using it with the gluing just to create a better bond. I just have get better in working out how much to mix up - time is the teacher here.

Anyways my aim is to assemble them all before undercoating any, after that I have more of the luxury of picking and choosing which to paint next.

The "white filled" base in the centre of the picture is for the engineer - I wanted to try out a) the Das clay that I have had laying around for an age & b) wanted to see how much of an impact it would make on the figure. I am thinking I should have done something like this for the rest.

I really haven't painted or done anything with figures for the past seven years up until late last year when I did some Splintered Light Figures (which are the best fun). Now most of my paints in the time had died - GW mainly so I bought the Foundation set and the washes. I felt that I had a good result with them but I need to expand on the pallet. So I have settled on the Privateer Press P3 range. In Australia we get stuffed with extra cost linked to exchange and transport on top of the "normal" retail so I have found Maelstrom Games in the UK. They promote a discount rate of about 10% - 15% off but sauce the deal with free shipping on orders over £10 - even overseas.