The World Of Twilight
August 23, 2019, 12:16:19 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the World of Twilight forum!
Automatic registration has been disabled, but if you are new and wish to register then just send me an email (m.thorp@talk21.com) and I'll sort it out. Don't forget to say what username you would like!
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Couple of rules questions  (Read 1470 times)
Whitwort Stormbringer
Jenta
*
Posts: 48


« on: January 22, 2013, 05:21:22 pm »

Hi folks!  As my attention has turned more towards getting my Twilight minis painted so I can finally get these guys on the table, I've been reviewing the rules as it's been a while since I first read them and a couple of questions cropped up.  I did a quickie search of the forum and didn't turn up an answer to either, so here goes.

1.  Is there any penalty for disengaging from an enemy model besides having to move cautiously?

2.  Can a model that has already been selected as a Primary Combatant or Supporting Combatant be selected again as a Supporting Combatant for another combat in the same combat phase?  I didn't find anything in the rules saying otherwise, but at the same time it seems contrary to the spirit of the rules when I was re-reading them, since the only mention of a model participating in two+ combats was in reference to that model being the recipient of an attack rather than being selected to make an attack.

3.  When using the abilities Combat Training or Combat Discipline, do the stones being recast have to be the same stones, or can the player re-select what type of stone he wishes to cast?  The latter would make the ability much more powerful, but would also allow more tactical decisions on the part of the player (being able to change his combat strategy after seeing some of his opponent's stones).

Thanks!
Logged
Carcharoth
Twilight Creator
Administrator
Distinguished Engineer
*****
Posts: 2604



« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 11:24:38 pm »

1: no penalty except for moving cautiously - if you can disengage before a combat stone is drawn then you can effectively avoid the fight entirely.
2: a model only gets one combat action (attack or support) during a combat phase, but if attacked first then loses that action. This means that a model can't attack and support.
3: you can't change the stones with those abilities - you can only recast stones that you originally selected. The only ability that lets you cast different stones after the initial stones are cast is Ferocity (only currently used by Devanu jenta).

Hope those quick answers help!
Logged
Whitwort Stormbringer
Jenta
*
Posts: 48


« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2013, 02:45:42 pm »

Perfect, thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!